Add Users

In order to get the most out of Storyboard That, each of your users needs to create a private account. This will allow each user to create a portfolio of work that they can access from anywhere, and you, as the administrator, can also view and edit.

The login URL, https://www.storyboardthat.com/biz, is a special login that will prompt the user for an Access Key (a random password created for you). The Access Key allows Storyboard That to associate your users with your account, without giving out your personal password. You are able to change the Access Key on the "Invite Users" page by clicking the link, "Change Access Key".

 

Your Access Key information is always available on the main dashboard page.

Single Sign-On

We support both Google and Office 365 for Single Sign-On. Social logins through Facebook and Twitter are also available.

Quickly Add a User

The "Quickly Add a User" section is located on the “Manage Users” page. You may need to click on the "Add User" button.

The “Quickly Add a User” section lets you rapidly add users to your account. You are required to provide a user name, display name, and password. Fill in the information in the fields and click “Add User”. You may need to refresh the page to see updated information.

Add a User

 

  • User Name: User names can only have the English characters A-Z and 0-9, dashes (-), or underscores (_). You are not able to use non-English characters (á, é, í, ó, ú, ü, ñ) or spaces. Usernames need to be unique for all of Storyboard That, so a name like “Aaron” will probably tell you it is in use.

 

  • Display Name: This is how user work will be labeled within your dashboard. It does not need to be unique, but we highly recommend not having two users with the same display name (i.e. if you have two Aarons, make one Aaron S and the other Aaron P). You are welcome to use non-English characters and spaces if you want.

 

  • Password: Choose an initial password for your users. Passwords must be at least four characters.

 

Users Create Their Own Accounts

From the dashboard, click on the "Invite Users" link. There are several ways to have users create their own accounts.

 

Add User Overview

 

Sign Up Instructions

Clicking on Sign-up Instructions generates a printable document you can give your users that guides them to create their own accounts and gives them a place to write down their password.

Users are NOT asked for an email address.

 

Print Sign-Up Instructions



Invite Users via Email

Emailing users sign up instructions is a great way to get users started, especially since they can create their accounts from home and play with Storyboard That prior to needing to use it!

After you click the “Invite Users via Email” button, you can fill in up to 10 email addresses at a time and we will send your users a one-time email with instructions.

 

Email Instructions



Embed a Link

If you have your own blog or website, one of the easiest ways to invite users is to give them a link. We offer two sets of links, depending on whether or not your blog is private. If the website is only accessible to your users, choose “Private Blog”. If the website can be accessed by anyone, choose “Public Blog”.

 

Embed Link Option

 

HTML Snippet

If you are able to edit the raw HTML of your website, you can copy and paste this snippet to add a link for your users.

 

WYSIWYG (What You See Is What You Get)

For many websites (or emails) you can simply copy/paste images and URLs from a website and they will just work. If you are able to do that, feel free to copy the pre-rendered snippet.

 

Your URL

This is a special URL that will pre-populate your Business / Team and password if you choose “Private Blog”. This will help save your users from needing to enter it manually.

 

Embed Link Example

 

Download a Spreadsheet

For customers who purchase a yearly account, we will import your users if you want via an Excel spreadsheet. Simply download our starter spreadsheet, enter in the information, and email it back to us - Contact-Us@StoryboardThat.com.

In order to use this feature, you must pre-pay for a year.


Did this help answer your question?

thumbs up
thumbs down

Thanks for the feedback! 🙏🏽