Delete Assignment

To delete an assignment, go to the Edit Assignment page and click the delete button. There are also options to Hide Assignment and Delete All Student Work.

Delete Assignment

  1. From the dashboard, click on your desired assignment.
  1. Switch over to the Edit Assignment tab.

You can also reach this step by clicking Edit on the appropriate assignment from the My Assignments page.

  1. Click on the red Delete Assignment button.
  1. Click Delete This Assignment

If you are sure you want to delete the assignment completely, INCLUDING student storyboards, click Delete This Assignment on the modal pop-up.

 

Hide Assignment

If you are not ready for your students to see the assignment, you can choose to hide the assignment. 

  1. Select Assignment

From the dashboard, click on your desired assignment.

  1. Switch over to the Edit Assignment tab.

You can also reach this step by clicking Edit on the appropriate assignment from the My Assignments page.

  1. Click on the Hide Assignment button.
  1. Click Hide Assignment

If you are sure that you want to hide the assignment, click Hide Assignment.

Hidden assignments have "(Hidden From Students)" next to the title.

  1. Click on Show Assignment at any time.

Delete All Student Work

If you want to keep the assignment in place and just want to delete the student storyboards, you can click on the Delete All Student Work button.

  1. From the dashboard, click on your desired assignment.
  1. Switch over to the Edit Assignment tab.

You can also reach this step by clicking Edit on the appropriate assignment from the My Assignments page.

  1. Click the Delete All Student Work button.
  1. Click Delete All Student Work from This Assignment.

If you are sure you want to delete the student storyboards, click on the button. Deleted work cannot be recovered.


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)