Skip to main content

Where's my save history?

Did you make a mistake on your storyboard and you would like to go back to a previous version? Never fear! You can access your revision or save history of any storyboard with just a few clicks! Follo…

Did you make a mistake on your storyboard and you would like to go back to a previous version? Never fear!
You can access your revision or save history of any storyboard with just a few clicks!

Follow the steps below:

  1. Click on "More Options" of your storyboard, or, if you are in the Creator, click "Save and Exit" and you will see this view of your storyboard below.
    Click the orange "More Options" butto
  1. Under View All Options you will see a button called "View Save History". Click it!

  1. Now you can see all of the previous versions of your storyboard!
  2. You may click on any of your previous versions to either Edit from this Revision or Copy from this Revision. Simply click the edit button to restore a previous version and continue creating from there!

Here is how long we keep your saved versions:

  • Last 30 Days: You can see up to 20 autosaves and 20 saved revisions. This gives you plenty of restore points while you're actively working on a project!
  • 30 Days to 1 Year: We keep things tidy by saving your 2 most recent autosaves and 2 saved revisions.
  • After 1 Year: All old autosaves and revision history are automatically cleared.
Good to Know: The versions listed in your storyboard's Revision History are the only saved states available to restore. If you don't see a specific past edit listed there, it means it's outside our retention window and can't be recovered.

Pro Tip: Save a Backup Copy!

To make sure you never lose your hard work—especially when school years end or classes change—we always recommend downloading a high-res image (PNG/JPG) or PDF of your completed storyboard directly to your device!

How did we do?

How Do I Unsubscribe From Emails?

Contact Us