Make a Storyboard Public

The type of account you have will determine the security settings on your storyboards. 

All storyboards created with a free account are public and can be found with a search engine with the right search terms.

In a Corporate Account

You can change the privacy of an individual storyboard by viewing it and clicking "View All Options."

Select which type of privacy you would like and click "Close". The "Unlisted" option is great if you are sharing select storyboards with people outside of your account. This does not make your storyboard public to search engines.

In an Educational Account

For information on the security settings on educational accounts, please see the relevant article here.

You can change the privacy of an individual storyboard (yours or a student's) by viewing it and clicking "Storyboard Privacy."

Select which type of privacy you would like for the storyboard and click "Close". For education accounts, we recommend "Very Private" or "Shared with Class/Assignment".

In an Individual Account

All storyboards created on a paid individual account will default to "Unlisted". You can change the privacy of an individual storyboard in a few different ways.

From the Dashboard:

If you're looking to change the privacy on your most recently edited storyboard, you can click the "Privacy" button below the storyboard

Select the privacy option you would like. The settings will automatically update.

From "All My Storyboards":

"All My Storyboards" is the gallery view below your most recently updated storyboard.

Click the "Options" button below the storyboard.

Click the "Privacy" icon.

Select the privacy option you would like. The settings will automatically update.

From the View Storyboard page:

Click View All Options.

Click Change Privacy.

Select the privacy option you would like. The settings will automatically update.

Have a specific concern? Contact our staff at supprt@storyboardthat.com. 😊


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)