View and Manage Student Accounts

If you do not have students in your teacher account, see Add Students.

View Students

Click Manage Students from the dashboard to view your students and classes.

Here, you can view all of your students’ information and make administrative changes. Sort the list of students by clicking on the table headings.

Click on the name of the student to view that student's storyboards.

Manage Student

Click Manage to view a single student in greater detail and make changes. 

Name and Password

Change the Student Name (the name that is displayed), the User Name (the unique ID for the student), and the Password in the appropriate fields and click Save.

Students can change their own password. Any password set by an administrator of the account is visible to other administrators, but passwords set by students are not. Because Storyboard That does not have student email addresses, we cannot auto-reset passwords. However, you, as the teacher, do not need to know the old password to change to a new one.

Add or Remove a Student's Classes

Classes are listed near the bottom of the modal window.

Enrolled Classes are the classes that the student's account is currently in. To take the student out of an enrolled class, click Remove next to the class name.

Available Classes are the classes that the student's account is eligible to be in, but is not currently enrolled. To add the student to an available class, click Add next to the class name.

 

Delete Student

When you delete a student, that student and all of their storyboards will be deleted. There is no undo for this action. To avoid deleting students by mistake, the delete options are not available until you click the "Enable Delete User" button.

Delete One Student
  1. Click My Students from the teacher dashboard

  1. Click Enable Delete Student under the list of students
  2. Click Delete Student next to a single student

Individual students can also be deleted in the modal window after clicking Manage.

Bulk Delete Students
  1. Click My Students from the teacher dashboard
  1. Click Enable Delete Student under the list of students
  1. Select the students using the check boxes
  1. Click the red Bulk Delete Selected Students button

  1. Verify Information and click Yes! Delete These Students!


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs